2010 NORTHERN TERRITORY INSTITUTE OF SPORT AWARDS

NTIS Volunteer recognition awards

Jenny Simondson Sailing **Coral Quinell** Weightlifting Andrew Forrest Weightlifting Tim Ellison Cycling John Pyper Cycling Mark Davis Hockey Tracey Parker Hockey Craig Curby Hockey Cheryl Munson **Tenpin Bowling** June Voukolos **Tenpin Bowling Touch Football** Tamara Appo Tim Duggan Wheelchair Basketball Jason Ivinson Wheelchair Basketball Peter Brasher Swimming Clare Labowitch Swimming Scott Allen Cricket Peter Lake Cricket David King Cricket Kym Dick Cricket Craig Cuchopa Cricket Ronelle Hall Netball Belinda Scanlon Netball Pam Franklin Netball Clive Naylor Squash Bradley Fong Judo Matthew Ross Football

NTIS Squad athlete of the year

Robert Butcher	Rugby Union
Bradley Hansen	Rugby League
Jack McEwin	AFL
Sam Day-Johnstone	Tenpin Bowling
Jeremy Hayward	Hockey (Male)
Sarah Paul	Hockey (Female)
Jessica Johannsen	Netball
Patrick Pisel	Cricket
Aryton Innes	Swimming
Christopher Mitchell	Football
Ashlie Lane	Sailing

National club recognition

Zephaniah Skinner	Western Bulldogs AFL
Jake Watts	Parramatta NRL

National team and National squad recognition

	iai squau recognition
Sarah Elliot	Cricket
Julie Woerner	Cricket
Desmond Abbott	Hockey
Joel Carroll	Hockey
Leon Hayward	Hockey
Brooke Peris	Hockey
Heather Langham	Hockey
Elizabeth Duguid	Hockey
Jeremy Hayward	Hockey
Sarah Paul	Hockey
Tamara Betts	Judo
Mark Edmonds	Sailing
Ashlie Lane	Sailing
Rhys Dowling	Squash
Tahnee Afuhaamango	Swimming
Kassandra Dunser	Tennis
Sam Day-Johnstone	Tenpin Bowling
Andrew McArthur	Tenpin Bowling
Ronald Voukolos	Tenpin Bowling
Natalie Shelley	Tenpin Bowling
Jaylene Bonson	Touch Football
Andrea Mullins	Weightlifting
Jack Rau	Weightlifting
Melanie Hall	Wheelchair Basketball

Carbine Club NT Striving for Excellence award

MALE Dylan Cartwright

Rugby League

FEMALE – Joint WinnersElizabeth DuguidHockeyAshlie LaneSailing

Carbine Club NT - NTIS Junior athlete of the year award – Joint Winners

Jeremy Hayward	Hockey
Ashlie Lane	Sailing

Fosters – NTIS Athlete of the year award

Desmond Abbott Hockey