Records 1978

Members of 1978 Cabinet

This page shows the Northern Territory Government ministries in 1978. 

First Everingham Ministry - from 1 July 1978

Before NT self-government on 1 July 1978, these ministers made up the First Everingham Executive, but with different portfolios.

Hon PAE Everingham MLAChief Minister
Hon MB Perron MLATreasurer
Minister for Lands and Housing
Hon IL Tuxworth MLAMinister for Health
Minister for Mines and Energy
Hon James Murray Robertson MLAMinister for Community Development
Minister for Education
Hon RM Steele MLAMinister for Industrial Development
Minister for Transport and Works

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 14 April 2021

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!