NT Literary Awards are now open


The Northern Territory’s (NT) long tradition of writing and storytelling has continued with the opening of the annual NT Literary Awards for established and emerging Territory writers.

Prize money of $5700 will be awarded across seven categories: creative non-fiction, short story, poetry, essay, youth, theatre and flash fiction.

The NT Government started the awards in 1984 to promote the importance of literature and celebrate the achievements of writers across the Territory.

Now in its 39th year, Library & Archives NT (LANT) proudly manages the awards in collaboration with sponsors, industry partners and the writing community.

LANT encourages all writers to submit their unpublished work for a chance to win cash prizes, and annual memberships and masterclasses with the NT Writers’ Centre.

Entries close midnight 16 May 2022.

For more information or to apply, go to the LANT website.

Alice Springs 2021 winners and finalists (photo by Emma Louise Murray).

Share this page:

URL copied!