Northern Territory Sports Awards

The Northern Territory (NT) Sports Awards recognise the achievements of athletes, coaches, sporting officials and volunteers.

Past award winners include Olympians, Commonwealth games champions and those who have excelled at the highest level in national and international competitions.

The 2023 awards will recognise achievements within local Territory-based sporting competitions.

This will include:

  • 9 nominated awards
  • 4 non-nominated awards:
    • NT Hall of Champions
    • NT Roll of Honour
    • Steve Abala Role Model (or the Administrator's Medal)
    • Pioneer of Sports Award.

Read more about the awards categories, their selection criteria and how to nominate.

Last updated: 21 November 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!