NT Youth Round Table

Stand up, speak out and be heard!

Each year, up to 18 members aged between 15 to 25 years are selected to take part in the Northern Territory (NT) Youth Round Table. They represent the geographic, cultural and ethnic diversity of the NT.

Being part of the round table is a great opportunity for young people to:

  • develop their leadership skills,
  • get involved in community life and
  • have their say on important topics that impact young Territorians.

Since its inception in 1997, over 350 round table members have been involved in numerous activities, committees and projects.

The 2022 NT Youth Round Table members are:

  1. Connie-Anne Shaw, 23, Alice Springs
  2. Isla Hooper, 19, Alice Springs
  3. Jordon Humphreys, 16, Alice Springs
  4. Paddy van der Geest-Hester, 15, Alice Springs
  5. Alexander Storey, 21, Darwin
  6. Alicia Kuroda-Metin, 16, Darwin
  7. Hajrah Kamran, 18, Darwin
  8. Kyle Bambra, 20, Darwin
  9. Shanae Kuo, 22, Darwin
  10. Upani Muthumala, 16, Darwin
  11. Akeelah Cowen, 23, Katherine
  12. Tayloraye Bailey, 21, Katherine
  13. Cecilia Afeaki, 17, Nhulunbuy
  14. Michael Gadingura Yunupingu, 23, Nhulunbuy
  15. Jahdai Vigona, 20, Palmerston and Rural
  16. Kyle Lachlan, 22, Palmerston and Rural
  17. Azra Zendelji, 25, Tennant Creek

Find out more about the 2022 NT Youth Round Table members.

Read roles and responsibilities and how to apply.

Also check out the round table alumni. Read previous bios:

Photos from 2022 and 2021

For more information

To find out more contact Office of Youth Affairs.

Last updated: 19 August 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!